Scientific Committee: Chairs
Scientific committe: Topic chairs
  • Thermal Storage:

    Luisa F. Cabeza
    CREA-Universitat de Lleida
  • PV and PVT Systems for Buildings and Industry:

    Daniel Chemisana
    Universitat de Lleida
  • Solar Assisted District Heating and Cooling and Large Scale Applications:

    Jan-Olof Dalenbäck
  • Solar Education:

    Ulrike Jordan
    Universität Kassel
  • Testing & Certification:

    Korbinian Kramer
    Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme
  • Solar Thermal Collectors and Solar Loop Components:

    Tomas Matuska
    Ústav Techniky Prostředí
  • Solar Architecture and Net Zero Energy Buildings:

    Maria Cristina Munari Probst
    École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
  • Solar Heat for Industrial Processes:

    Werner Platzer
    Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme
  • Solar Resource and Energy Meteorology:

    David Renné
    International Solar Energy Society
  • Solar Thermal Systems: Domestic Hot Water, Space Heating and Cooling:

    Wolfgang Streicher
    University of Innsbruck
  • Renewable Energy Strategies and Policies:

    Werner Weiß
    Institute for Sustainable Technologies
Organizing committee
International Committee
Scientific Committee





University of Stuttgart
Research and Testing Centre
for Thermal Solar Systems (TZS)